Links

A selection of useful links follows.

Anti Bullying Centre https://www4.dcu.ie/abc/index.shtml

Barnardos www.barnardos.ie

Barnardos - National Database of Parenting Programmes http://www.barnardos.ie/resources-advice/parents/parenting-course-database.html

Belong to www.belongto.org/

Children’s Rights Alliance www.childrensrights.ie

Citizens Information www.citizensinformation.ie

Community Awareness of Drugs (CAD)www.cadaboutdrugs.ie

CPSMA  http://www.cpsma.ie/

Department of Justice  http://www.justice.ie/

Early Childhood Ireland www.earlychildhoodireland.ie

Educate Together www.educatetogether.ie

Engineers Week www.engineersweek.ie/

Foras Pátrúnachta na Scoileanna Lán-Ghaeilge Teowww.foras.ie

Gaelscoileanna  www.gaelscoileanna.ie

ISPCC www.ispcc.ie

Irish National Teachers Organisation www.into.ie

Irish Primary Principals’ Network www.ippn.ie

Irish Traveller Movement www.itmtrav.ie/news/

Jesuit Refugee Service www.jrs.ie

Loving our out kids www.lovingouroutkids.org/

Modern Languages in Primary Schools Initiativewww.mlpsi.ie

MS Readathon www.ms-society.ie/pages/readathon

National Adult Literacy Agency www.nala.ie

National Association of Boards of Management in Special Education (NABMSE) www.nabmse.org

National Children’s Advisory Council www.ncac.ie

National Children’s Strategy www.omc.gov.ie

National Council for Special Education www.ncse.ie

National Educational Psychological Service (NEPS)  - Information for NEPS can be found on the Department of Education and Science website www.education.ie

National Parents Council Post Primary www.npcpp.ie

National Youth Council of Ireland www.youth.ie

NCTE www.ncte.ie

Office of the Minister for Children www.omc.gov.ie

Ombudsman for Children’s Office www.oco.ie

One Family www.onefamily.ie

Parentline www.parentline.ie

Pavee Point www.paveepoint.ie

Primary Professional Development Service www.ppds.ie

Road Safety Authority www.rsa.ie

Rollercoaster.ie www.rollercoaster.ie

SchoolDays.ie www.schooldays.ie

Scoilnet www.scoilnet.ie

shOUT! is a group for LGBT or simply uncertain individuals aged between 14 and 23yrs https://www.facebook.com/shOUTGalway

Special Education Support Service www.sess.ie

Steps to Engineering www.iei.ie/community/steps/

Student Council of Ireland www.studentcouncil.ie

The Teaching Council www.teachingcouncil.ie

TUSLA (Child and Family Agency) http://www.tusla.ie/

Links to Special Education Websites of interest can be found under the Special Education Group section